Free shipping from 49€

French Exquisite Fruit Juices
since 1997

Alain Milliat

A passion for fruit

The grandson and son of a farmer, and a farmer himself, Alain Milliat took over the family business in Orliénas, France, near Lyon, in 1983. Milliat spent 15 years restoring and creating new plots using traditional craftmanship, caring for them as though they were his own gardens and incorporating natural techniques to respect the environment. Eventually, however, he started to feel his aesthetic universe was a little limited and began imagining new horizons beyond his orchards…

Respect

From orchards to the creation of a luxury French fruit juice company

In 1997, six initial juices and nectars were released. Alain chose 60 establishments at random from the prestigious Relais & Châteaux guide and sent his fruit juices to their sommeliers. This great initiative enabled him to make subtle adjustments to the texture, balance of sweetness and acidity, and colours. And so the adventure began. Bolstered by his success in gourmet restaurants, with whom he continues to work, the producer caught the attention of other chefs, grocers and hotel managers. The brand is now found in more than 20 countries. Still today, Maison Alain Milliat continues to grow, without ever compromising its initial goal of offering authentic juices for a unique tasting experience.

"Follow your nose, lose yourself in a moment, in a horizon, a rustle of leaves, an unexpected silence. Really listen, express your emotions freely, do your best and share it with others. Craft, perfect, and feed your mind with meticulous work."

Alain Milliat

Savoir-faire

Unique savoir-faire: combining expertise and sensitivity to create sustainable juices made in France

Through uncompromising selection of raw ingredients, which Alain sources personally from groups of producers that practice at least sustainable, organic or zero-waste agriculture. His sensitive palate enables him to pick out an orchard, its exposure, a colour or variety, and above all the optimum maturity that enables the juice to really express every nuance of the fruit. Fruits are processed in Valence, in the Drôme area of France. All of the fruit is sent here, before being bottled and shipped to over 20 countries. These juices and nectars are exclusively distributed directly to fine-dining restaurants, luxury hotels and delicatessens.

Tasting

Pure, clean, organic pleasure without added sugar, for a unique tasting experience

Alain Milliat’s aim is to offer a special experience, with juices that are authentically produced and presented in an elegant bottle. Introducing consumers to rich and delicate textures and unforgettable aromatic freshness. Making every tasting a unique moment rich in emotion.

Sustainable

A sustainable product at the heart of local and global commitments

Not only are our products made in France, but we are also committed to sustainability in our supply chain. More than 50% of our fruits are grown in France and we make every effort to buy from local producers located near to our workshop, which is ideally positioned in the heart of France’s fruit-producing area. For exotic fruits, Alain Milliat’s commitment to sustainability means they will never be transported by air, as the carbon impact would be unjustifiable. The juice and pulps are therefore extracted and frozen in the area and transported by boat.

Processing equipment is designed and managed to be increasingly responsible, with limited energy consumption and use of bottles created from 70% recycled glass. Our fruit waste is recycled and recovered locally.

Learn more about our CSR commitments

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine à partir de 49€

Maison de Jus de Fruits
depuis 1997

Alain Milliat

Un homme passionné

Petit-fils et fils d’agriculteurs, agriculteur lui-même, Alain Milliat reprend en 1983 l’exploitation familiale à Orliénas, près de Lyon. Pendant 15 ans, il restaure et installe dans la tradition artisanale de nouvelles parcelles dont il prend soin, tel un véritable jardin et intègre des moyens naturels pour un meilleur respect de l’environnement. Considérant son univers esthétique un rien restreint, il imagine alors un autre horizon au-delà de ses vergers.

Respecter

Des vergers à la création d’une maison française de jus de fruits haut de gamme

Dès 1997, six premiers jus et nectars voient le jour. Alain choisit 60 établissements au hasard des pages du guide des Relais & Châteaux et envoie ses jus de fruits aux sommeliers. Cette belle initiative lui permet d’ajuster ses textures, les équilibres sucre-acidité et les couleurs. L’aventure commence. Portée par son succès auprès des restaurants gastronomiques avec lesquels nous collaborons toujours, la maison est remarquée par d’autres chefs, épiciers et responsables d’hôtels. La marque est désormais présente dans plus de 20 pays. Aujourd’hui encore, la Maison Alain Milliat ne cesse de grandir sans jamais compromettre sa volonté initiale : proposer des jus sincères et authentiques pour des moments de dégustation uniques.

"Se laisser emmener, se perdre un instant pour une ligne d'horizon, un bruissement de feuilles ou un silence inattendu. Écouter vraiment, livrer ses sentiments sans gêne aucune, faire de son mieux et le faire vivre aux autres. Ciseler, préciser, le travail rigoureux nourrit aussi l'esprit."

Alain Milliat

Façonner

Un savoir-faire unique : conjuguer expertise et sensibilité pour des jus français et raisonnés

Par une sélection intransigeante de la matière première, Alain source lui-même auprès de groupes de producteurs pratiquant a minima une agriculture raisonnée, biologique ou en zéro résidu. Sa sensibilité lui permet de repérer un verger, une exposition, une couleur, une variété, mais surtout la maturité optimale qui permettra alors d’exprimer dans ses jus toutes les particularités du fruit sélectionné. La transformation est réalisée à Valence dans la Drôme. Tous les fruits arrivent dans cet atelier et les flacons sont expédiés dans plus de 20 pays. Ces jus et nectars haut de gamme sont distribués auprès des belles tables mais sont aussi destinés aux hôtels de luxe et aux boutiques d’épicerie fine. 

Déguster

Du plaisir, du bio, du propre, du sans sucres ajoutés pour un instant de dégustation unique

Alain Milliat souhaite offrir un entracte agréable, en proposant un jus authentique et sincère dans sa réalisation et présenté dans un flacon élégant. Faire découvrir une texture, gourmande ou légère, et une véritable fraîcheur aromatique qui surprendra. Faire de chaque dégustation un moment unique et riche en émotions.

S'engager

Une production raisonnée au cœur d’un engagement local et global

Nous ne sommes pas seulement Made in France, nous souhaitons faire preuve de responsabilité dans nos approvisionnements. Plus de 50% de nos fruits sont français et nous privilégions au maximum les producteurs locaux proches de l’atelier situé au cœur du bassin fruitier français. Pour les fruits exotiques, la cohérence et le raisonnement nous interdisent l’acheminement par avion car l’impact carbone serait inacceptable. Les jus et les pulpes sont donc extraits et surgelés sur les zones de production puis acheminés par bateau.

L'intégralité de notre processus de fabrication tend à être de plus en plus responsable réduisant ainsi la consommation d’énergie et embouteillant dans des flacons conçus à 70% de verre recyclé. Nos déchets de fruits sont également recyclés et valorisés en local.

En savoir plus sur nos engagements RSE